Resources2018-08-06T12:06:02+00:00

Local Resources

Below is a comprehensive list of local breast cancer resources for Broward, Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties. Please contact the specific organization for more information.

Broward County Health Department FBCCEDP Program
Contact: Kerline Desmaret
Phone: 954-467-4700 Ext. 4018
Email: Kerline.Desmaret@flhealth.gov
Serves: Broward

Broward Health
Contact: Pia Delvaille
Phone: 954-355-5652
Email: PDelvaille@BrowardHealth.org
Serves: North Broward

Community Life Support
Contact: Elda Y. Santana
Phone: 305-688-5456
Email: eldamed1@bellsouth.net
Serves: Miami-Dade

Florida Keys Area Health Education Center
Contact: Keith Harris
Phone: 305 743 7111 ext 202
Email: kharris@fkahec.org
Serves: Monroe

Holy Cross Hospital
Contact: Kim Saiswick
Phone: 954-294-0582
Email: kim.saiswick@holy-cross.com
Serves: Broward

Jackson Health – Jackson South
Contact: Roxanna Bocaranda
Phone: 305-256-5245
Email: RBocaranda@jhsmiami.org
Serves: Miami-Dade

Jackson Health – Taylor Breast Center
Contact: Silvia Gutierrez
Phone: 305-585-7410 Option 2
Email: SGutierr@jhsmiami.org
Serves: Miami-Dade

Memorial Healthcare
Contact: Rosemarie Garcia
Phone: 954-265-7953
Email: rgarcia@mhs.net
Serves: North Miami-Dade, Broward

Miami-Dade County Health Department FBCCEDP Program
Contact: Lenise Banwarie
Phone: 305-470-5679
Email: Lenise.Banwarie@flhealth.gov
Serves: Miami-Dade

Open Door Health Center
Contact: Nilda Soto, M.D.
Phone: 305-246-2400
Email: nsoto26@msn.com
Serves: Miami-Dade

St. John Bosco Clinic
Contact: Luz Gallardo
Phone: 305-635-1335
Email: luz.gallardo@sjbclinic.org
Serves: Miami-Dade

YWCA of Greater Miami
Contact: Alina or Scott Galvin
Phone: 305-377-9922 ext. 225
Email: sgalvin@ywca-miami.org
Serves: Miami-Dade

Womankind
Contact: Ginny Barr
Phone: 305-320-0610
Email: gbarr@womankindkeywest.org
Serves: Monroe

Broward Health
Contact: Pia Delvaille
Phone: 954-355-5652
Email: PDelvaille@BrowardHealth.org
Serves: North Broward

Holy Cross Hospital
Contact: Amy Corderman
Phone: 954-294-0582
Email: amy.cordeman@holy-cross.com
Serves: Broward

Jackson Health – Jackson South
Contact: Roxanna Bocaranda
Phone: 305-256-5245
Email: RBocaranda@jhsmiami.org
Serves: Miami-Dade

Jackson Health – Taylor Breast Center
Contact: Silvia Gutierrez
Phone: 305-585-7410 Option 2
Email: SGutierr@jhsmiami.org
Serves: Miami-Dade

Memorial Healthcare
Contact: Rosemarie Garcia
Phone: 954-265-7953
Email: rgarcia@mhs.net
Serves: North Miami-Dade, Broward

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Contact: Judith Hurley, M.D.
Phone: 305-243-6462
Email: jhurley@med.miami.edu
Serves: Miami-Dade

Womankind
Contact: Ginny Barr
Phone: 305-320-0610
Email: gbarr@womankindkeywest.org
Serves: Monroe

Gilda’s Club South Florida
Contact: Stacey Balkanski
Phone: 954-763-6776
Email: Stacey@gildasclubsouthflorida.org
Serves: Broward

Power of Pink Support Group at Westside Regional
Contact: Ricki Mortman
Phone: 954-249-6562
Serves: Broward

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship
Phone: 1-877-622-7937

Liga Contra el Cancer
Contact: Cesar Scheker
Phone: 305-856-4914
Email: cscheker@ligacontraelcancer.org
Serves: Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe

Lymphedema Foundation of South Florida
Contact: Ana Mendieta
Phone: 305-740-7292
Email: m1dasmt1@yahoo.com
Serves: Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe

Susan G. Komen Treatment Assistance Fund
Phone:1-877 GO KOMEN (465-6636)

  • PRESS # 2 for Breast Care Helpline
  • Ask for information about the Treatment Assistance Fund

Community Life Support
Contact: Elda Y. Santana
Phone: 305-688-5456
Email: eldamed1@bellsouth.net
Serves: Miami-Dade

Florida Keys Area Health Education Center
Contact: Keith Harris
Phone: 305 743 7111 ext 202
Email: kharris@fkahec.org
Serves: Monroe

Gilda’s Club South Florida
Contact: Stacey Balkanski
Phone: 954-763-6776
Email: Stacey@gildasclubsouthflorida.org
Serves: Broward

YWCA of Greater Miami
Contact: Alina Ballesteros
Phone: 305-377-9922 ext. 227
Email: aballesteros@ywca-miami.org
Serves: Miami-Dade

[/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]

Support for You

Breast cancer can be scary and confusing, both for those diagnosed and for their friends and family. It’s important to have a strong support network to help with the physical and emotional demands of the disease.

Remember, you are not alone. There are many support services available to assist you on this journey, including:

  • 1-877-GO-KOMEN, a free breast care helpline offering professional support services to anyone with breast health and breast cancer concerns, including breast cancer patients and their families.
  • The Co-Survivor section of Komen’s national website, where friends and family members can share tips and advice, and read personal stories from others who have been in similar situations.
  • BreastCancerTrials.org was developed specifically for women and men interested in breast cancer trials and is a non-profit service that is dedicated to providing accurate information about breast cancer clinical trials.
  • Did you know that there are many financial resources that can help people living with breast cancer? Find out more.